top of page

Meet Our Team

The Episcopal Church in Wyoming is served by teams comprised of Staff,

Standing Committee, Diocesan Council, Commission on Ministry and Intake Officers.

Staff Team

The Right Reverend Paul-Gordon Chandler

The Right Reverend
Paul-Gordon Chandler

Kristi Wallin

Kristi Wallin

Executive Assistant to the Bishop
and Associate for Spiritual Formation and Congregational Development

Lara Gilbert

The Rev. Canon Lara Gilbert

Canon for Spiritual Formation & Congregational Development

and Bishop's Chaplain

Bishop of Wyoming

Jessica Reynolds

Canon Jessica Reynolds

Canon for Finance and Administration

Genie Osburn

Genie Osburn

Communications Manager

Keith Ware

Keith Ware

Property Coordinator, Wind River Reservation


The Rev. Jordan Bishop

Youth Ministries Coordinator

Linda Anderson

The Rev. Linda Anderson

Dean, Wyoming Iona School,

Ministry Liaison, African Partnership, Episcopal Relief and Development & Missional Priest-Region 1

Bobbe Fitzhugh

The Rev. Canon Bobbe Fitzhugh

Canon for Mission and Innovation / Missional Priest-Region 4

Katie Parrish

Katie Parrish

Executive Director for The Foundation for the Episcopal Church in Wyoming

Kira Bachus

Kira Bachus

Administrative Assistant

Allen Doyle

Allen Doyle

Director of Campus Ministries

Kenli Barling

The Rev. Kenli Barling

Minister for Congregational Care/

Missional Priest-Region 2

Roxanne Friday

The Rev. Roxanne Friday

Indigenous Minister

Randy Belton

The Rev. Randy Belton

Missional Priest-Region 5


Tom & Jennie Ketner

The Rev. Thomas Ketner and The Rev. Jennie Ketner

Missional Priests-Region 3


Robert & Rebekah Mason

Robert and Rebekah Mason

Co-Directors, TAC Retreat Center

Warren Murphy

The Rev. Warren Murphy

Diocesan Historian and Ecumenical & Interreligious Liaison

Megan Nickles

The Rev. Megan Nickles

Chair, WYO Worship Committee


The Ven. Jill Zimmerschied


Standing Committee

Standing Committee

The Standing Committee, meeting at least twice a year, serves as a confidential “council of advice” to the bishop. When there is no bishop, the Standing Committee is the ecclesiastical authority of the diocese. It must approve the sale or encumbrance of property, gives consent for elections of bishops, and approve candidates for Holy Orders.


The Rev. Megan Nickles, President (2023)

Mary Beth Evers (2023)

Linda McElwain, Vice President (2024)  

The Rev. Pamela Bright, Secretary (2024)

Vernon Miller (2025)

The Rev. Linda Anderson (2025)

If you need to contact the Standing Committee please email:

The Diocesan Council’s mandate is to carry out the program and policies adopted at our Annual Convention; administer and (if necessary) modify the budget; review diocesan programming; initiate, develop, consolidate or terminate work in the diocese; and prepare programs and budgets for presentation to the next convention. Regional representatives to Council are also charged with communicating with and reporting on their region and hosting the pre-convention meeting in that region. Click here for the most recent council minutes.

The Rt. Rev. Paul-Gordon Chandler, President

The Rev. Amy Mayes (2025)

Kim McAtee (2024)

Shirley Wildman (2025)

The Rev. Walt Seeley (2023)

The Rev. Mike Evers (2024)

Brian Knox (2023)

Walt Tanner, Treasurer (ex-officio)

Beth Lance, Chancellor (ex-officio)

Katie Parrish (ex-officio)

Regional Representatives

Region I: Shealee Donahue

Worland (2024)

Region IV: John Sullivan

Cheyenne (2025)

Region II: Mary Appel

Gillette (2024)

Region V: Peg Larson

Rock Springs (2023)

Region III: The Rev. Lori Modesitt

Wheatland (2025)

Region VI: John Angst

Dubois (2023)

Diocesan Council

Diocesan Council
Episcopal Church in Wyoming

Commission on Ministry

The Commission on Ministry (COM) assists the bishop in developing, recruiting, forming, and assessing those called to ministry in the church. Their work encompasses those called to lay or ordained ministry.

The Rt. Rev. Paul-Gordon Chandler, Bishop of Wyoming

The Rev. Walt Seeley (Chair) 

The Rev. Rick Veit (2025)

Lili Turnell (2024)   

Christy Lev (2023) 

The Rev. Charles Clarke (2025)

The Rev. Karen Walker (2024)

The Rev. David McElwain (2024)

Lay Vacant

Jessica Reynolds Secretary (ex-officio)

The Rev. Canon Lara Gilbert (ex-officio)

Commission on Ministry

Intake Officers

Anyone may contact the Diocesan intake officer to report concerns.

The intake officer will:
• Listen with respect and maintain confidentiality
• Offer pastoral care and response
• Create a written report regarding the concern(s) presented
• Answer questions about the process

Heather Duncan-Malone

(307) 251-9165

Clint Hernandez 

(307) 237-5584 or (307) 262-2378

Intake Officers
bottom of page