top of page
The General Convention of The Episcopal Church

General Convention

Louisville, Kentucky
June 23 to June 28, 2024

The General Convention is the governing body of The Episcopal Church. Every three years it meets as a bicameral legislature that includes the House of Deputies and the House of Bishops, composed of deputies and bishops from each diocese. The General Convention also includes Interim Bodies which meet between the triennial sessions to accomplish ongoing work and tasks set in the triennial sessions.

General Convention Deputies/Alternates


Mr. Brian Knox

Holy Trinity, Gillette

Ms. Nichole St Clair

Christ Church, Glenrock

Mrs. Shealee Donahue

St. Alban’s, Worland

Ms. April French

St. Matthew's Cathedral, Laramie


1. Laura Galloway, 2. Joe Wildman,

3. Taylor Moser, 4. Laura Greathouse


The Rev. Bobbe Fitzhugh

Christ Church, Douglas

The Rev. Melinda Bobo

St. Andrew’s in the Pines, Pinedale


The Rev. Randy Belton

St. Andrew’s in the Pines, Pinedale

The Rev. Linda Anderson

St. Alban's, Worland


1. Rev. Janet Seeley, 2. Rev. Rick Veit,

3. Rev. David McElwain, 4. Rev. Dena Knox

bottom of page