top of page

About the Foundation 

As a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, the Foundation for the Episcopal Church in Wyoming exists to assist the mission and ministry of the Episcopal Church in Wyoming. We strive to support and inspire our congregations as we share in God’s work of ministry and outreach by raising, managing, and distributing financial resources. 

Learn more:

Statue at TAC
EFWY About

Our Staff

Katie Parrish

Katie Parrish

Executive Director for the Foundation for the Episcopal Church in Wyoming

Screen Shot 2022-05-20 at 9.59.52 AM.png


Grants Administrative Assistant for the Foundation for the Episcopal Church in Wyoming

Jessica Reynolds

Jessica Reynolds

Canon for Finance for the Foundation for the Episcopal Church in Wyoming

Genie Osburn

Genie Osburn

Communications Coordinator for the Foundation for the Episcopal Church in Wyoming

News Updates from the Foundation

Quarter 1, 2023

Although the earth around us is covered in snow and animals remain in hibernation, for the human species the first of the year is often a time of new energy and excitement about the beginning of a new chapter.

Quarter 4, 2022

In this time of Advent, we experience both the eagerness to put aside the worries and concerns of the past as well as look forward, with hope, to the coming anew of the Messiah.

Quarter 3, 2022

If summertime is supposed to be a time of no work and all play, our churches didn't get the memo. However, it could be understood that good work is all play for those of us in the Episcopal Church in Wyoming. 

Quarter 2, 2022

We are in a new season as an organization, and I bring the excitement of a fresh new day and the eagerness to produce new fruit. 

Our Board of Directors

Chaired by the Bishop of the Episcopal Church in Wyoming, The Rt. Revd. Paul-Gordon Chandler, who serves as President, our Board of Directors consists of twelve volunteers members, of various backgrounds and expertise, who represent our churches throughout the state. These directors are assigned or elected by Diocesan Council, Annual Convention, Foundation Board, or appointed by the Bishop.

Bishop Paul-Gordon Chandler.jpg

The Rt. Rev. Paul-Gordon Chandler

Bishop, Episcopal Church in Wyoming

President and Chair, Board of Directors,

Foundation for the Episcopal Church in Wyoming

_Our Board.jpeg

John Angst

Diocesan Council Liaison

St. Thomas' Church, Dubois



Ruth Morton

St. Peter's Church, Sheridan


Shirley Wildman

St. Alban's Church, Worland



Douglas Weaver

Development Committee Chair

All Saints' Church, Wheatland


Kim McAtee


Finance Committee Chair

St. Mark's Church, Casper


Steve Nickles

TAC Liaison

St. John's Church, Powell



Tracy Swanson

Vice President

Investment Committee Chair

St. Peter's Church, Sheridan


Rev. Jimmy Bartz


St. John's Church, Jackson


Shalini Forbis, MD

Trinity Church, Lander



Rev. Dr. Bernadine Craft

Nominating Committee Chair

Holy Communion, Rock Springs


Gary Hartman

Grants Committee Chair

St. Christopher's Church, Cheyenne



Dr. Sandy Caldwell

Lay Chaplain

Holy Communion, Rock Springs


Our History

The Foundation for the Episcopal Church in Wyoming

was established in 1988 as a 501c3 charitable organization, supporting the ministries of the Episcopal Church in Wyoming. Since our inception, we have given over $33 million in ministry and charitable grants throughout the state and beyond. 

e7 copy.jpg
Final ECW Foundation Transparent Black.png
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

Quick Links

123 S. Durbin St.

Casper, WY 82601, USA

+1 (307) 265-5200

© Episcopal Church in  Wyoming, 2021

bottom of page